Only the person who originally created an album can edit the photos within it.
Albums you own are under the Yours tab of the photo organizer. Your albums are created when you send us film to develop, or when you create an album as a destination for photos you upload, move, or copy. You can fix or delete any photos within your own albums.
The albums your friends and family have shared with you are under the Friends' tab of the photo organizer. You cannot fix the photos within these albums. However, you can copy the photos into your own album and then fix them.